Posada de la Villa – Madrid

Posada de la Villa is my favorite restaurant in Madrid.  Okay, okay, so I haven’t been to that many restaurants in Madrid.  But our first experience there in May 2010 demanded that we go back.  We happened upon it quite by accident as we were looking for a place to eat.  When I saw the name I remembered reading that it was good.  So we thought we’d give it a try.  And, wow!  Were we ever pleased!!  It was better than any of us expected I think.  The food and the service were impeccable.  The juiciest and tastiest lamb I have ever eaten.  We loved it so much we decided to have our 20th anniversary celebratory dinner there in March 2011.

The gentleman that seated us spoke no English but since I speak Spanish he mentioned to me that if we wanted the cocido they would make it for us even tho you have to call a day ahead. But we had already decided to have their fabulous lamb again and again, it did not disappoint! It was an excellent meal once again. The wait staff are on top of everything and are very attentive. At the end of our meal, the same gentleman that seated us brought a small bottle of champagne and a plate of sweets and said to us in Spanish that he wished us a very happy anniversary and that we have many more happy years together. I was more than satisfied and that was the icing on the cake. In my opinion, this restaurant is a must!!

http://www.posadadelavilla.es/


One thought on “Posada de la Villa – Madrid

Leave a comment, won't you?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.