autumn redux

It’s been a remarkably warm and mild autumn here in the frozen tundra. And to keep my mind off the tragedy in Paris, I thought I’d put together some photos I took of the beautiful autumn colors we are still enjoying. I cannot recall an autumn since I have lived here in Minnesota where we had this much color into November.

These photos are from late October and early to mid November. These first three are of the same shrub. Such beautiful colors!

Next up are some that I took on walks around campus for breaks at work. Here are some lovely colors as seen through my lens:

Lastly, some other fall images in the past two weeks:

Keeping the people of France and all others affected in my thoughts and prayers.

peace4paris

5 Comments

Filed under Minnesota

5 responses to “autumn redux

  1. Peace be with you as well. Thanks for sharing. Keith

Leave a comment, won't you?

