Water lilies at Como Park, St. Paul

I love these flowers!!  And I missed seeing them the last several years.  Well, tonight was the night!  I decided to take the short drive to Como Park AFTER the zoo and conservatory closed so as to miss the hoards of people that undoubtedly were visiting this fine park.  I found a parking spot easily and headed to the outside of the conservatory where these gorgeous flowers are blooming.  They are Victoria water lilies and commonly called Blooming Victorias. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.  Click on any image to view the gallery.

I saved this one for the end.  I wasn’t sure if this would look so good since it’s in the bright sun. But I really love the way it came out.

9 Comments

Filed under Gardening, Minnesota

9 responses to “Water lilies at Como Park, St. Paul

  1. I’ve always wanted to see these in full bloom but unfortunately, these aren’t available in the region I’m in.

    Lovely photos, by the way. :)

  2. I just want to break out in song, “I can see clearly now the rain is gone…” Nice work. I feel like I am walking in the park after a brief rain.

  3. Beautiful photo gallery, Toby. :)

  4. Amy

    Truly beautiful! What a gallery of water lilies. :)

  5. Pingback: My 4th blogoversary!! | travels with toby

Leave a comment, won't you?

