early spring 2015

I just love early spring as everything comes back to life outside.  My rhubarb that just barely broke the ground two weeks ago is now ready to be harvested.  I feel a rhubarb crisp in my future!  The biggest news, however, is that our neighborhood egret has returned!!  He’s still fairly evasive and I haven’t gotten the best photos.  Every time I get close enough, he high tails it.  In the gallery below you’ll see one photo of him in flight.  He’s far away, but I think it’s still cool. First are some early blooms from around my yard.  Click anywhere in the gallery to see larger photos.

Now a gallery of early spring photos around our pond.  And the egret!!

One last photo of a fabulous sunset seen about a month ago.  The sky looked like it was on fire!  Happy spring everyone!

12 Comments

Filed under Gardening, Minnesota

12 responses to “early spring 2015

  1. Fantastic photos, Toby. The last one is g.o.l.d.e.n. <3 <3 <3

  2. Gorgeous spring scenes, Toby. :)

  3. Do you make a mean rhubarb pie?

  4. Spring and a little sunshine :) An intoxicating combination.

Leave a comment, won't you?

