My first award!

one-lovely-blog-number-2

Wow, I am so honored to receive this first award for my blog.  I am blushing, truly.  And I have Parashar’s Tales to thank. Thank you so much!!  I have only just started perusing Parashar’s Tales and am really enjoying it. Do check it out. I love how she changes her background images as well as her profile images from time to time, very fun!!

The message said “I am honoured to nominate you for the One Lovely Blog Award! Please pick-up your award at http://parasharstales.wordpress.com/. Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I am very aware that some people do not wish to participate in Awards, and I completely respect that… no strings! But in any case, Congratulations, you have a Lovely Blog.”

The rules for this Award are as follows:

1. Give credit to the awesome person who nominated you.

2. Describe 7 things about yourself.

3. Nominate 15 other bloggers.

4. Notify the nominees that I have done so.

5. Put the logo of the award on my blog site.

***

My list of 7 things about me:

1. I’m a mother to the best kid in the world and married to the best guy in the world.

2. I want to retire to Málaga, Spain.

3. I fell in love with Spain as a junior in college. I was lucky enough to spend the year in Madrid, one of my favorite cities in the world.

4. I play the flute and sing soprano. I probably should sing alto but because of playing the flute I got used to hearing/playing the melody and then automatically sing the soprano line. But the upper ranges really are hard for me. Maybe one day I’ll be brave and try alto.

5. I love to write,  maybe a given since I now have a blog. I’d been thinking about my own blog for years and, well, here I am ;)

6. I love animals.  I have had a pet of one kind or another most of my life.  Right now I have two fine feline friends, Fritz and Eddie.

7. I can’t shake the feeling that I belong in Spain.

Nomination of 15 bloggers

¡Hola Yessica!

Chica Andaluza

East of Málaga

restlessjo

Kaley….& Más

Travel Spirit

This world thru my eyes

Leanne Cole’s Photography

Los Rodriguez Life

Sweet Dreaming

Humbled Pie

Daily Dose of Fresh

Okay, I would really like to post this and since I’m a fairly new blogger it was a task finding 15 to nominate.  So, instead I have 12 lovely blogs to nominate.   Congrats to you all! You all have lovely blogs.

18 Comments

Filed under Awards

18 responses to “My first award!

  1. Thank you for sharing this with me. It feels great, that first award, doesn’t it, and I’m very happy for you. Funny how different places feel like home to different people. Looking forward to your next post.

  2. First of all, congratulations on receiving your award. You absolutely deserve it – you DO have a lovely blog! :)

    I very much appreciate you thinking of me to nominate for One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you, Toby.

    • oh gosh, thank you so much. you are too kind! I’ve really enjoyed your posts and your experiences living in Spain. I hope to join you there! Until then, I will live vicariously through you :) Keep up the great work!!

  3. SusanaLaBanana

    Felicitaciones!! We all knew it was lovely, both visually and in the way you speak about your flowers and experiences. Congratulations!

  4. Laurel Oberg

    Congratulations Toby!!! I also think you are a natural born writer and it’s one part of your blog I find very interesting, the other part is YOU!!! Love Laurel

  5. Congratulations on receiving your first award, how wonderful for you. Thank you for nominating me as well.

  6. Thank you!!! You’re awesome :) Thanks for reading my blog!

  7. Thank you for nominating me! But I’m married to the best guy in the world ;)

  8. Thank you so much for nominating our Los Rodriguez Life blog!! We really appreciate it! Love your blog here too!

  9. Sorry it took me so long to get to this….Thank you very much. I enjoy your blog too!

Leave a comment, won't you?

